Service and Biography


NEROPA: Talks and Workshops

Belinde Ruth Stieve is happy to offer seminars, talks and workshops on this method, TV broadcasters, film schools, production companies and other interested groups and organizations in Germany and abroad. She can also be booked for talks, lectures and panel discussions on NEROPA and more generally on the situation of women and men behind and in front of the camera.
Outside the film industry she speaks on the interrelations between the fictional world of film and televison on the one hand, and on the commercial sphere, STEM-subjects, poltics and the image of older age in society etc. Workshops on applying the NEROPA method in non-film contexts can also be arranged (Contact)

.

Belinde Ruth Stieve

independent Researcher. Expert on Diversity Change in Narrative and Society. Inventor of NEROPA.

Since 2013 Belinde Ruth Stieve has been analyzing and commenting on the situation of women and men in front of and behind the camera and its effects and blogs about it in SchspIN – An Actress’s Thoughts. She cooperated in the First Diversity Report 2010-13 of the German Directors’ Union BVR and regularly participates in panels and events of the industry. She supports Pro Quote Regie and other initatives by women in film. Her statistical investigations and analyses enjoy a high reputation in the relevant groups of the industry and for a long time were the only reliable comprehensive data available.
In 2016 Belinde Ruth Stieve invented the casting tool NEROPA Neutral Roles Parity to reduce the gender imbalance in film casts and raise awareness, And also to show other areas of society a way out of unequal situations and discriminatory mechanisms.
For statistical analysis of scripts and roles she uses, among others, DramaQueen, a software for script writers and authors.

Belinde Ruth Stieve at the Berlinale Bubble of Pro Quote Regie 2016. Photo: Pitt Sauerwein

Angebote und Biographie


NEROPA: Vorträge und Workshops

Belinde Ruth Stieve bietet interessierten Organisationen, Sendern, Hochschulen, Produktionsfirmen und anderen Gruppen und Initiativen im In- und Ausland zur Einführung und Anwendung der NEROPA-Methode Seminare und Workshops an.  Sie kann auch für Vorträge und Diskussionsveranstaltungen gebucht werden zu NEROPA bzw. generell zur Situation von Frauen und Männern vor und hinter der Kamera.
Außerhalb der Filmbranche referiert sie über die Wechselbeziehungen zwischen der fiktionalen Welt von Film und Fernsehen, Wirtschaft, MINT-Fächern und Politik bis hin zum gesellschaftlichen Altersbild. Workshops zur Anwendung der NEROPA-Methode in nicht-filmischen Zusammenhängen sind auch möglich  (Kontakt),

.

.

Belinde Ruth Stieve

Unabhängige Empirikerin. Expertin für Diversitätswandel in Narrativ und Gesellschaft. Erfinderin von NEROPA.

Seit 2013 untersucht und kommentiert Belinde Ruth Stieve die Film- und Fernsehbranche, speziell die unterschiedliche Situation von Frauen und Männern vor bzw. hinter der Kamera mit deren Auswirkungen und bloggt darüber in SchspIN – Gedanken einer Schauspielerin. Sie hat am Ersten Diversitätsbericht 2010-13 des Bundesverbands Regie BVR mitgearbeitet und ist regelmäßiger Gast auf Panels und Podien der Branche. Sie unterstützt Pro Quote Regie und weitere Initiativen für einen Wandel. Ihre Statistiken und Analysen erfreuen sich großer Beliebtheit und waren lange Zeit in dieser Ausführlichkeit das einzige belastbare Zahlenmaterial.
2016 hat Belinde Ruth Stieve das Castingtool NEROPA Neutrale Rollen Parität entwickelt, um die Unterrepräsentanz von Frauen in Filmen und Serien abzubauen und auch anderen gesellschaftlichen Bereichen einen alternativen Weg zu einseitiger Männerdominanz aufzuzeigen.
Zur statistischen Auswertung von Drehbüchern, Rollen und Rollengrößen verwendet sie u.a. die Drehbuchsoftware DramaQueen.

Belinde Ruth Stieve in der Berlinale-Bubble von Pro Quote Regie 2016. Foto: Pitt Sauerwein